Kyudo

Kyudo Also Needs Cute

Kyudo aslo needs cute things.

It needs light small fluffy things that don’t matter, and people laughing about things that don’t matter.

Small soft flowers. Humming dragonflies. Bumping into a wall.

I spend so much time in kyudo fighting against the entire universe.

I want to do it perfect, electrifying the world with thunder and lightning.

But I can’t do it perfect, so I wrestle with it straining all of my muscles. I yell at it straining my face. I demand perfect technique to arise, but all that happens is me thrashing around myself.

It’s like it’s raining and I’m trying to stay dry. Instead of just staying under shelter, I go out in the mud and scream at the sky to stop.

As if I had that power.

We do our best, but if we don’t do it perfect, then we don’t, and there’s nothing wrong with that.

If only we could relax, accept, and just enjoy that moment we are in.

Doing the best we can is doing the best we can, and that’s good enough. If you died tomorrow, would you be happy with your last shot?

It doesn’t really matter.

Cute things are funny, and they are important, especially in kyudo.

Leave a Reply

