Image Training · Kyudo

My Dark Pool

Kyudo is my pool and I’m diving deep,

plumbing its depths.

I’ve gone too far to go back.

I don’t have enough air to make it back to the surface if I wanted.

So I’ll spend my last breath here,

in this pool.

Till the end I dive,

down, down.

I’ve seen the others,

they jump from pool to pool, taking pictures of themselves with all the pretty girls.

Each a different sunny day,

in pools shallow enough to sit.

Impossible to swim.

Impossible to drown.

Impossible to die.

Impossible to be reborn.

Mine is a dark pool,

in a dark forest.

Below are Nature’s creatures,

Imagination’s goblins.

This is what I have chosen.

The only way out is through.

I wonder what’s on the other side.

Leave a Reply

